Plenary Speakers

Corporal Mark Donaldson VC

Lives depend on the decision making of leaders and the Victorian Cross Recipient and author, Mark Donaldson VC, knows what it takes to lead and to take responsibility for personal and team success. Mark will share the lessons from his journey, including crucial moments serving Australia with the SAS, to discuss the importance of effective communication, agility and resilience is in both the planning and implementation phases of an operation.

Caroline Wilkie, Chief Executive Officer, Australasian Railway Association

Sue McCarrey, Chief Executive, Office of the National Rail Safety Regulator

Tony Braxton-Smith, Chief Executive, Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure, South Australia

Luke Anderson, Chief Executive Officer, One Rail Australia 

Natalie Roach, Group Executive Customer & Corporate Affairs, Queensland Rail

Raphaelle Guerineau, Chief Executive Officer – Australia and New Zealand, Siemens Mobility

Jon Lamonte, Chief Executive, Sydney Metro

Richard Wankmuller, Chief Executive Officer, Inland Rail

Wendy McMillan, President Australia and New Zealand, Bombardier Transportation 

Tim Young, Executive General Manager Rollingstock Services, Downer Group

Heather Neil, Executive Director, TrackSAFE Foundation 

Ben Phyland, Head of Rolling Stock Development, Department of Transport, Victoria