The Australasian Railway Association (ARA) is delighted to announce the Next Generation Conference Scholarship winners.
“I am pleased to announce the rail graduates who have been selected for their innovative ideas on how they could market and promote the rail industry in a positive and impactful way,” said Danny Broad, Chief Executive Officer, Australasian Railway Association (ARA).
“The ideas of the recipients of the AusRAIL PLUS 2017 Next Generation Scholarship vary from focusing on targeting classrooms, hosting workshops and promoting the rail industry in lecture halls through industry partnerships with schools, TAFE and universities to creating mobile rail gaming app’s.
“The winners are commended for their innovative approaches in being able to think about alternative methods of communicating to individuals in a way that promotes the rail industry positively.
“Scholarship winners will receive complimentary attendance to the AusRAIL PLUS 2017 Conference and Exhibition, including the Welcome Reception, Exhibition Networking event, RTAA Yellow Tie and Gala Dinners.
The following individuals have been selected as the recipients of the AusRAIL PLUS 2017 Next Generation Conference Scholarship:

  • Alice Jordan-Baird, Project Advisor, Corporate Affairs & Communications, Transdev
  • Nicola Chung, Rail Networking Analyst, Transport for NSW
  • Asimina Vanderwert, Graduate Engineer, Metro Trains Melbourne
  • Maxim Karpyn, Instrumentation Engineer, Bombardier Transportation Australia
  • Jase Berry, Graduate Engineer/Lam-Thien Vu, Systems Engineer, Shoal Engineering

More information regarding the Next Generation Scholarships and AusRAIL PLUS 2017 are available here.