+61 2 9080 4307

2017 Speakers

Danny Broad

Danny Broad, CEO, Australasian Railway Association (ARA)


Sir Terry Morgan CBE, Chairman, Crossrail UK

27768-Anthony Albanese

Hon Anthony Albanese MP, Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development, Shadow Minister for Tourism

Cameron Webb

Cameron Webb, General Manager – IT, Product & Value Chain, Woolworths Limited

Andrew Dudgeon Bio_Oct 2016

Andrew Dudgeon, Managing Director, Bombardier Transportation 

Paul Larsen

Paul Larsen, CEO, Brookfield Rail 

Tim Riches

Tim Riches, Group Strategy Director, Principals

Neil Scales

Neil Scales OBE, Director-General, Department of Transport and Main Roads


Tony Braxton-Smith, Deputy Secretary, Customer Services, Transport for NSW

Mike Houghton

Mike Houghton, CEO, Metro Trains Melbourne 

Stephen Troughton

Stephen Troughton, Deputy Secretary Infrastructure and Services, Transport for NSW

Deb Spring

Deb Spring, Chair, Rail Industry Safety and Standards Board 

Simone Hartley-Keane

Simone Hartley-Keane, General Manager Human Resources, Pacific National

Andrew Lezala

Andrew Lezala, Managing Director, Metro Trains Australia

Emma Thomas

Emma Thomas, Director General, Transport Canberra

Max Eichhorn

Max Eichhorn, Executive General Manager, Mobility Division, Siemens

Damien White

Damien White, CEO, TasRail

Loretta Lynch

Loretta Lynch, Managing Director, Keolis Downer Gold Coast

Jens Goennemann

Dr Jens Goennemann, Managing Director, Advanced Manufacturing Growth Centre 


Roy Cummins, CEO, Port of Brisbane

Charlie Macdonald

Charlie Macdonald, CIO, DB Schenker

Erin Watson-Lynn

Erin Watson-Lynn, Director, Asialink Diplomacy

Nick Easy

Nick Easy, CEO, Queensland Rail 

Michael Miller

Michael Miller, CEO, Downer Rail


Jonathan Lafforgue, General Manager Operations and Environment, NSW Ports

Bob Herbert

Bob Herbert AM, Chair, Australasian Railway Association

Scott Kompo-Harms web

Scott Kompo-Harms, General Manager, Trade and Economics, National Farmers Federation


Alan Beacham, Executive General Manager Rail & Defence, UGL

Geoff Smith

Geoff Smith, Managing Director, SCT Logistics


Dr Michelle Zeibots, Research Director, Transport Research Centre, University of Technology Sydney

René Lalande, CEO, Transdev


Adjunct Lecturer and PhD Candidate, University of Queensland


Priscilla Radice, Principal, Australasia Business Leader, Arup

Nicole Stoddart

Nicole Stoddart, Managing Director, Construction Services, ANZ – AECOM

Paul Gill

Paul Gill, Managing Director Signalling, Alstom Transport

John Fullerton

John Fullerton, CEO, Australian Rail Track Corporation

Georgina Mahony

Georgina Mahony, Infrastructure Leader VIC / SA, Aurecon


Michael Bailey, General Manager Railroad Operations, BHP

Howard Collins

Howard Collins OBE, Chief Executive, Sydney Trains


Michelle Doolan, Aurecon (Winner, Inaugural Pitching Competition)

Paul Daly

Paul Daly, CEO, RISSB

Gerhard Kress

Gerhard Kress, Director Mobility Data Services, Siemens AG

Ben Mason

Ben Mason, Economist, Arup (Finalist, Inaugural Pitching Competition)

Jason Leith

Jason Leith, Sales Manager, Queensland, Google Cloud

Paul Harris

Paul Harris, Principal Engineer – Operational Control Systems, Network and Product Development, Public Transport Victoria